Back in the Tower

I am so excited the new term is starting in a few days, it’s snowing out and the best news of all, I’m back in Ravenclaw.  I was a little worried that I would be asked to stay in Slytherin due to the fact that I was fitting in so well especially after the fact that I have been in Slytherin for two years compared to my one year of Ravenclaw.  I’m very happy to say that I am a 4th year Ravenclaw…oh no I almost typed Slytherin.  Well there will be a bit of an adjustment period, while I get used to being a Claw again 😀

I just finished a sweater and it’s beautiful.  Sadly it will fit Mini-me better than it will fit me.  I should have knit a size larger, to compensate for the slightly larger bustline.  There is a little too much negative ease for my taste.  His Tallest thinks I should keep it, but I think I’m going to hand the beautiful Frances Revisited to Mini-me ;;sob;;  I have more of this yarn in another colour, a gorgeous navy blue in fact instead of the burgandy that I first choose it in.  So I could knit another one in a size larger for myself and that could be my house project for this term.  Here’s a picture of the Mini-me’s Frances Revisited before I knit the cowl


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hermione Bagnold
    Jan 29, 2009 @ 20:02:23

    Ooooooo! What a beautiful sweater! I can’t wait to see the blue one you make for yourself. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

