Let the cabin games begin!!

Week #1: New to Camp!

Part 1: “What’s in your trunk?” List 10 items beginning with the same letter as your first name that you brought with you to camp.

Hi I’m Megaera Black (I’m a 5th year Ravenclaw, oh my I can’t believe it’s been that long!).  I am in the Phoenix Cabin  and I brought

  1. Magazines
  2. Magic Wand
  3. Muggle electronics, mainly my cybook (it can fit over 100 books!)
  4. Music (contained in my muggle ipod)
  5. Mystical Antenna (this protects all muggle electronics from magic killed them)
  6. Mabel (Mini-me’s stuffed tree frog)
  7. Magical Hieroglyphs and Logograms (I love Ancient Runes!)
  8. Mandrake plant (well you never know if someone will get petrified at camp)
  9. Mint humbugs
  10. Mango Chutney ( I love Indian food!)

Part 2: Wingo

W2 – Wisteria Lovegood (Ashwinder Cabin)

I2  – Lizzie Wychwood (has one twin sister and 3 brothers)

N2 – Ambyr Phoenixfyre

G2 – Luna Stargood (aka Devon C)  – she has 391 items in her queue and I currently have 389!

O2 – Emma Gorodok (her etsy store is here)

Part 3

Go through your spoiler AND spoilee’s projects on Ravelry (I think everyone has at least 1 thing I’d hope!) and comment on or favorite something you like. This is another way to get to know them better.

Let comments one super cute hippo in Intarsia’s projects and a comment on a beautiful Ishbel on Emma’s project page.

Summer Camp here I come!

I’m a little late, but hey I had to pack all my books!  You can’t leave for summer camp without having a good supply of books, there is no library *sobs*  Good think I love the great outdoors!  I just stepped out of the Phoenix cabin to take this picture

Isn’t it beautiful! I’m very excited to get to know the girls in my cabin and help out as the asst. cabin counsellor. I’m assisting the wonderfully talented Ophelia Ballycastle since she is the cabin counsellor of the Phoenix cabin.  Found out that they have discontinued the counsellor in training program, meh!

It’s great to be in a cabin named after one of my favourite magical creatures. The Phoenix is a beautiful bird whose life cycle is 500-1000 years. This lovely bird is the symbol for fire and divinity and is known for its magical healing qualities of it’s tears. Here’s a wonderful, but a little short essay on Fawkes, the famous pet of Professor Dumbledore
.