Thanks Minerva!!

I just got an owl from my pal Minerva Dumbledore and she sent me something for my package early! I got Cookie A’s Django pattern it’s such a pretty sock. I can’t wait to knit them up. Here’s the Ravelry link to drool over

I’ve been working on my pal’s bag and it’s going good so far. This is the first time I’ve really tried to design a knitted object and I’m liking it. I just need to remember to write down everything!

Here’s some yarn p0rn to drool over look it’s my old house and new house colours combined in this yummy Handmaiden Sea Silk in Nova Scotia. (rav link) It’s so yummy I’m not quite sure what I have in mind for this yarn. I got it with intentions of knitting Tuscany (yet another Rav link) with it but I think I might change my mind.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Olive Bladvak
    May 28, 2008 @ 01:21:16

    What beautiful yarn!
    And I may need to add that Cookie A. pattern to my queue!

    Reply

  2. Cassandra Puddlemere
    May 28, 2008 @ 08:20:41

    That yarn is gorgeous!!!!

    Reply

  3. Minerva
    May 28, 2008 @ 09:10:33

    Glad you like the pattern!!! I was hoping my email did’nt get sent to junk mail 🙂
    LOVE the color of that yarn!!

    Reply

Leave a comment