End of term

I’m sad it the end of term already.  I feel that I’ve spent most of this term in the infirmary or super busy studying.  I’m sad to have missed our last quidditch match, but I had to attend a funeral.  It was actually not that bad the family member had a nice long life, so there was less tears and more laughs.  I felt a little awkward since I’m not technically family yet.  It is nice to be treated as if I was though.

I finished the Black Swallowtail Shawl of DooM and just need to wash and block the baby out then it’s ready for the recipient.  Not much knitting has been going on lately, I think it’s making me a wee bit cranky!

Intarsia got her package.  I’m so happy she liked it.  I had so much fun getting it together especially the magic yarn ball!  Now I just have to be patient since Emma is busy getting the house elves working on an angel package.  She was so sweet to send me a copy of her awesome Slytherin Pride socks!  I love these socks thanks Emma!  Now I just need to get up the courage to knit them 🙂  Well I’m off to watch Doctor Who and knit on a pair of socks that I’m knitting.

I hope everyone has had a great term at Hogwart’s and I look forward to see you all back in Slytherin next term!

Leave a comment